Where have I been?

So it’s been almost two years since I’ve last done anything with this blog. There were times when I was meaning to, but I just never got around to it. Then I got really busy. So what have the last two years held for me.

Firstly, I got married at the tail end of 2013. Most of you already know about this, but it happened and it was a major event, so I’m including it.

Between the last time I posted here and the end of 2013, I went through two traditional jobs, once as an electrical apprentice and one in retail, neither lasting more than three months. I was still writing for Pixel Judge during this time, and since I was exercising my creativity there, didn’t feel up to trying to maintain this blog. All of the stuff I’ve written for them is still up there – go check it out (my favourites are in my Portfolio).

2014 was the year of change. I went to TAFE and studied IT, started looking for work in that industry (and failed to find any). Joined a government program that helps job seekers start their own businesses and ended up completing a 1-2 year Small Business Management course in 13 weeks, and started a business!! During this time, writing took a back-seat, since my time as severely limited. The Editor-In-Chief of Pixel Judge ended up letting me go because I couldn’t commit to the workload they needed me for, and looking back I almost burnt out because of the extreme stress of cramming 2 years worth of study into a comparatively tiny space.

The upside is, I’m now running my own IT Maintenance Company. We handle a variety of computer problems for home and small business users. Work is slow at the moment, but it’s picking up little by little. There’s more information on the business’ Website and Facebook Page, so check them out.

In my spare time I’ve started making Let’s Play Videos. They go up three days a week, and will continue to do so for as long as I can spare the time to make them. I might even start posting the videos here, and continuing the commentary in accompanying blog posts, but there are no promises at this point.

So that’s the last two years for me…hopefully this urge to write doesn’t burn itself out too soon this time…

Leave a Reply

